This site requires
Flash Player

 

Athletic Staff / Quick Facts

Athletics Administration
Athletic Director (AD) Wayne Baker   432-335-6574 wbaker@odessa.edu
Secretary to the AD Sharee Byrd   432-335-6574 sbyrd@odessa.edu
Sports Center Manager Al Almodova   432-335-6310 aalmodova@odessa.edu
Head Athletic Trainer Jeff Kelly Bio 432-335-6570 jkelly@odessa.edu

Community Recreation Director

Christine Williams   432-335-6837 clwilliams@odessa.edu
Community Recreation Secretary Rochette Wilson   432-335-6348 rwilson@odessa.edu
Athletic Fax: 432-335-6304
 
Baseball
Head Coach Brian Blessie Bio 432-335-6850 bblessie@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Logan Parker Bio 432-335-6352 lparker@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Marty Moya Bio 432-335-6352  
Assistant Coach Ronnie White Bio 432-335-6352  
 
Basketball - Men's
Head Coach Tra Arnold Bio 432-335-6875 tarnold@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Jeff Johnson   432-335-6605 jjohnson@odessa.edu
 
Basketball - Women's
Head Coach Ara Baten Bio 432-335-6331 abaten@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Gabe Henry Bio 432-335-6506 ghenry@odessa.edu
 
Cross Country
Head Coach Cate Walsh   432-335-6566 cwalsh@odessa.edu
 
Golf
Head Coach Paul Chavez Bio 432-362-2557 pchavez@odessa.edu
 
Rodeo
Head Coach CJ Aragon Bio 575-403-8034 caragon@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Shawn Hogg   432-561-8978 caragon@odessa.edu
Graham Center Ranch Manager Gordon Runer      
 
Softball
Head Coach Joel Prickett Bio 432-335-6793  jprickett@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Karina Cannon   432-335-6349  kcannon@odessa.edu
 
Spirit Squad
Spirit Squad Coordinator Kristi Gray   432-335-6573  kgray@odessa.edu
 
Track
Head Coach Cate Walsh   432-335-6566 cwalsh@odessa.edu
         
VolleyBall
Head Coach Alana Rowland Bio 432-335-6447 arowland@odessa.edu
Assistant Coach Kristi Gray Bio 432-335-6573  kgray@odessa.edu
 
Quick Facts
Founded: 1946 President: Dr. Greg Williams
Location: Odessa, Texas Chief Student Services Officer: Dr. Tanya Hughes
Address: 201 W. University Blvd., Odessa, TX, 79764 Arena: OC Sports Center (2,500)
Nickname: Wranglers Baseball: American Legion (1,000)
Mascot: "Willie" the Wrangler Softball: OC Softball Field (500)
National Affiliation: NJCAA Track: OC Track (1,000)
Conference: WJCAC Ratliff Stadium: (25,000)
School Colors: Blue and White  

Conference Schools:

  • Clarendon College
  • El Paso CC
  • Frank Phillips College
  • Howard College
  • Midland College
  • New Mexico Jr. College
  • New Mexico Military Institute
  • South Plains College
  • Western Texas College
46 National Championships
The contents of this website are Copyright © by Odessa College · An Equal Opportunity College · All Rights Reserved
If you have questions or comments please contact webmaster@odessa.edu